e-Science logo Nesc logo
About NeSC
e-Science Institute
e-Science Hub
e-Science Events
Presentations & Lectures
Technical Papers
Global Grid Links
UK e-Science Centres
UK e-Science Teams
Career Opportunities
Bibliographic Database


The UK e-Science Architecture Task Force was re-appointed in July 2003 by Tony Hey, Director of the UK e-Science Core Programme. This ATF will continue to address long-term architectural issues for the UK's contribution to e-Science infrastructure, taking account of current investment such as the Open Grid Services Architecture (OGSA) and technological developments such as pervasive computing. Malcolm Atkinson (below left) will chair the ATF for a second term.


This is an archived website, preserved and hosted by the School of Physics and Astronomy at the University of Edinburgh. The School of Physics and Astronomy takes no responsibility for the content, accuracy or freshness of this website. Please email webmaster [at] ph [dot] ed [dot] ac [dot] uk for enquiries about this archive.